Updated NFL Playoff bracket after 49ers earn NFC Championship berth

NFL Playoffs, San Francisco 49ers

The NFL Playoff bracket for the AFC and NFC Championship games is now set after the 49ers bested the Cowboys in a defensive bout.

The Cowboys had a chance to go to the NFC Championship Game for the first time in nearly three decades but they needed to go through the 49ers to do it. San Francisco made it clear they’d rather make a repeat appearance.

The 49ers defense overwhelmed Dak Prescott and the Dallas offense while George Kittle put on a show on the other side of the ball to wrap up a 19-12 victory. It was rookie sensation Brock Purdy’s seventh win in seven starts for SF.

San Francisco is now set to compete for the NFC Championship for the third time in four seasons.

Here’s a look at what conference championship weekend will hold:

Updated NFL Playoff bracket after 49ers earn NFC Championship berth

Divisional Round Results

  • AFC No. 1 Kansas City Chiefs beat No. 4 Jacksonville Jaguars, 27-20
  • NFC No. 1 Philadelphia Eagles beat No. 6 New York Giants, 38-7
  • AFC No. 3 Cincinnati Bengals beat No. 2 Buffalo Bills, 27-10
  • NFC No. 2 San Francisco 49ers beat No. 5 Dallas Cowboys, 19-12

Conference Championship Games

  • AFC Championship Game:
    • Chiefs vs. Bengals
  • NFC Championship Game:
    • Eagles vs. 49ers

The 49ers will be heading to Philadelphia to take on the No. 1 seed in the NFC after their victory over the Giants on Saturday. The matchup should be fun with two of the best defenses in the league going toe-to-toe against two intriguing young quarterbacks looking to make a name for themselves.

We’ll definitely get to see what Purdy and Jalen Hurts are made of with a trip to the Super Bowl on the line.

If they manage to win that game, the 49ers will meet the winner of the AFC Championship Game between the Chiefs and Bengals in the Super Bowl.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *