Baltimore Ravens all-time Mount Rushmore

Baltimore Ravens

Mandatory Credit: Scott Taetsch/Getty Images

The Baltimore Ravens have accomplished a lot in their brief history, but who would make their all-time Mount Rushmore?

In the modern NFL, the Baltimore Ravens have become a pinnacle of success. After moving from Cleveland after the 1995 season, the newly established Ravens built the foundations for a perennial contender.

Since 2000, when the Ravens won their first Super Bowl title, Baltimore has made the playoffs 12 times over the past 20 years. The Ravens got a second Super Bowl trophy as well and appear poised to make a strong push for a third with a new star quarterback in Lamar Jackson.

Down the road, it’s possible that Jackson, the 2019 NFL MVP, plays well enough to crack the Ravens’ Mount Rushmore of all-time greats. The club is a pretty exclusive one as well with great players like Joe Flacco, Jamal Lewis, Anquan Boldin, Rod Woodson, Peter Boulware, Todd Heap, Haloti Ngata, and Matt Stover failing to make the cut.

So who did end up earning a spot on Baltimore’s Mount Rushmore for the past 24 years? Let’s just say there is a very heavy defensive feel to this quartet.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *